Middle Division Faculty

66123666
Fr. Leon Olszamowski, s.m.
(Corporate President, IB Theory of Knowledge)
B.A. English, Educ., Philosophy, Boston College
M.A.  Education, University of Notre Dame
M.Div. Theology,  Weston School of Theology
M.A. Educational Admin, The Catholic Univ. of America
Ph.D. Theology, The Catholic University of America

Andrew J. Guest (Head of School)
aguest@ndpma.org
B.A. Communication, Cognate in Economics, University of Michigan
66123860
Jill Mistretta (Principal)
jmistretta@ndpma.org
B.A. English/Science, Western Michigan Univ.
M.P.A., University of Michigan – Flint
66123585
Brandon Jezdimir (Vice Principal, Honors Mathematics – 6th Grade)
bjezdimir@ndpma.org
B.S. Education, Social Studies / Mathematics, Oakland University
M.A. Educational Leadership, Oakland University
66123865
Marisol Aguilar-Fernandez (Spanish)
maguilar@ndpma.org
Computer Programming University of Carabobo-Venezuela
 
66123866
Joan Cross (Technology & Mathematics  – 7th Grade/Art – 6th Grade/ Honors Mathematics – 8th Grade)
jcross@ndpma.org
B.S. Science, Chemistry Oakland University
M.A. Mathematics
66123911
Ellie Frazier (Choir)
efrazier@ndpma.org
B.A. Music Education, Saginaw Valley State University
66123893
Meredith Gifford (Theatre Program Director)
B.F.A Music Theatre, Viterbo University
M.A. Theatre Education, Emerson College
66123800
Felicia Guest (Individuals and Societies – 7th/8th Grade)
fguest@ndpma.org
M.A. (in progress) Educational Studies with a concentration on IB
B.S. Education, Oakland University – Major, Social Studies, Minor Language Arts
Liberal Arts Minor in Music (vocal) Oakland University
  Huang
Sheila Huang  (Chinese)
shuang@ndpma.org
M.S. Information Systems – Lawrence Technological University
B.A. Journalism, The World College of Journalism, Taipei, Taiwan
66123656
Amanda Knapp (8th Grade Language A, 6th Grade Individuals and Societies)
aknapp@ndpma.org
B.S. Education Major Social Studies and Language Arts Oakland University
In process: Masters in the Art of Teaching Reading and Language Arts
Loria
Nadine Loria (6th/7th Grade Religion & 8th Grade Science)
nloria@ndpma.org
B.S. Elementary Education, Science – Wayne State University
66123620
Joseph Martin (Director of Bands)
jmartin@ndpma.org
B.Mus. Music,  Wayne State University
66123629
Jerold McGhee (Physical Education)
jmcghee@ndpma.org
B.A. Exercise & Health Science, Alma College
M.A. Educational Administration, University of Detroit-Mercy
66123630
Mark McGreevy, L.A. (6th/8th Grade Religion)
mmcgreevy@ndpma.org
Bachelor of Architecture, University of Detroit
Teaching Certification, History/Language Arts, Oakland University
M.A. (in progress) Theology, Sacred Heart Major Seminary
M.A . (in progress) Curriculum and Instruction, University of Detroit-Mercy
 
66123876
Amy McLeod (Administrative Assistant)
amcleod@ndpma.org
Bachelors of Industrial and Operations Engineering – University of Michigan Ann Arbor
 
66123910
David Morehead (6th Grade Math and Honors Math, 7th Grade Math)
dmorehead@ndpma.org
B.S. Engineering, Michigan State University
M.A. Education, University of Phoenix
66123674
Kelly Patterson (7th Grade Language A, 6th Grade Individuals and Societies)
kpatterson@ndpma.org
B.S. Elementary Education, Social Studies/English, Oakland University
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Oakland University
66123676
Virginia Pauwels (6th Grade Language A & Technology)
gpauwels@ndpma.org
B.A. Social Science, Michigan State University
M.A. Reading, Oakland University
66123705
LeAnne Schmidt (6th/8th Grade Individuals and Societies, 8th Grade Technology, Forensics & Debate)
lschmidt@ndpma.org
Technology Integrator Certificate, Advanced Technology Integrator Certificate, University of Michigan-Flint
M.A. Secondary Education, English, Social Studies – Wayne State University
B.A. English with specialization in Ancient Literature, University of Washington
B.A. Psychology with specialization in Developmental Psych, University of Washington
B.A. Comparative Literature with specialization in Northern and Eastern European Literature, University of Washington
66123742
Katherine Thomas (6th Grade Science/I.B. Coordinator)
kthomas@ndpma.org
B.S. Elementary Education, Science/Mathematics, Oakland University
66123895
Jessica Yauch (Middle Division Counselor)
jyauch@ndpma.org
M.A. Oakland University-  Counseling with two Graduate Certifications School Counseling and Complementary Medicine and Wellness
B.A. Central Michigan University- Family Studies (Family Science Concentration)
York
Melissa York (Technology Specialist, 8th Grade Mathematics)
myork@ndpma.org
B.S. Elementary Education, Oakland University
Masters Education Technology, Michigan State University

 


KEY TO DEGREES
A.A.S. Associate in Applied Science
A.B. Bachelor of Arts
B.A. Bachelor of Arts
B.A.A. Bachelor of Applied Arts
B.B.A. Bachelor of Business Adminstration
B.F.A. Bachelor of Fine Arts
B.Mus.  Bachelor of Music
B.R.E. Bachelor of Religious Education
B.S. Bachelor of Science
B.S.B.A. Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
C.A.A. Certified Athletic Administrator
Cert. Advanced Professional Certificate
D.C. Doctor of Chiropractic
M.A. Master of Arts
M.A.T. Master of Arts in Teaching
M.B.A. Master of Business Administration
M.Div. Master of Divinity (3 year professional degree in Pastoral Ministry)
M.Ed. Master of Education
M.L.I.S. Master of Library and Information Science
M.Mus. Master of Music
M.S. Master of Science
M.S.W. Master of Social Work
Ph.D. Doctor of Philosophy

Notre Dame Marist Academy

 

NDPMA Menu