Middle School Faculty


Fr. Leon Olszamowski, s.m.
(Corporate President)
B.A. English, Educ., Philosophy, Boston College
M.A.  Education, University of Notre Dame
M.Div. Theology,  Weston School of Theology
M.A. Educational Admin, The Catholic Univ. of America
Ph.D. Theology, The Catholic University of America

Andrew J. Guest (Head of School)
aguest@ndpma.org
B.A. Communication, Cognate in Economics, University of Michigan

Brandon Jezdimir (Principal)
bjezdimir@ndpma.org
B.S. Education, Social Studies / Mathematics, Oakland University
M.A. Educational Leadership, Oakland University

Kelly Patterson (Vice Principal)
kpatterson@ndpma.org
B.S. Elementary Education, Social Studies/English, Oakland University
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Oakland University

Marisol Aguilar-Fernandez (Spanish)
maguilar@ndpma.org
Computer Programming University of Carabobo-Venezuela


Franci Atcho (Mathematics)
fatcho@ndpma.org

B.A. Mathematics, University of Detroit Mercy
M.A. Education, Central Michigan University


Joanne Beauchamp (8th Grade Math)
jbeauchamp@ndpma.org
B.S. Computer Science, Oakland University
M.A.T. Secondary Business Ed., Wayne State University

Ellie (Frazier) Carter (Choir)
ecarter@ndpma.org
B.A. Music Education, Saginaw Valley State University

Joan Cross (7th Grade Mathematics, 6th & 7th Grade Science)
jcross@ndpma.org
Bachelor of Science Chemistry, Oakland University
Mathematics Major, Oakland University
Masters of Arts Teaching, Oakland University

Patrick Fox (Health/PE)
pfox@ndpma.org
B.S. Exercise Science, Michigan State University
M.A. Sports Administration, Wayne State University

Felicia Guest (6th/7th Grade Individuals and Societies, 6th Grade Strategies for Success)
fguest@ndpma.org
M.A. (in progress) Educational Studies with a concentration on IB
B.S. Education, Oakland University – Major, Social Studies, Minor Language Arts
Liberal Arts Minor in Music (vocal) Oakland University

Barbara Hall (Health/PE, English, Health/P.E. Dept. Co-Chair)
bhall@ndpma.org
B.A. English, Political Science, Oakland University
M.A.T. Physical Education, Wayne State University

Nadine Loria (6th Grade Religion & 8th Grade Science)
nloria@ndpma.org
B.S. Elementary Education, Science – Wayne State University

Joseph Martin (Band)
jmartin@ndpma.org
B.Mus. Music,  Wayne State University

Jerold McGhee (Physical Education)
jmcghee@ndpma.org
B.A. Exercise & Health Science, Alma College
M.A. Educational Administration, University of Detroit-Mercy

Mark McGreevy, L.A. (7th/8th Grade Religion)
mmcgreevy@ndpma.org
Bachelor of Architecture, University of Detroit
Teaching Certification, History/Language Arts, Oakland University
M.A. (in progress) Theology, Sacred Heart Major Seminary
M.A . (in progress) Curriculum and Instruction, University of Detroit-Mercy

Tina McLaughlin (6th Grade Reading and Writing, 7th Grade Religion )
tmclaughlin@ndpma.org

B.S. Elementary Education/Language Arts, Oakland University
MEd. Curriculum, Marygrove College

Amy McLeod (Administrative Assistant)
amcleod@ndpma.org
Bachelors of Industrial and Operations Engineering – University of Michigan Ann Arbor

Gregory Milewski (Band Assistant)
gmilewski@ndpma.org
B.S. Music Education, Wayne State University
M.A. Music Education, Wayne State University

Louise Palardy (STEM Specialist, Robotics Center)
lpalardy@ndpma.org
B.S. Engineering Chemistry, Oakland University
M. Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Graduate Certificate in STEM Education, University of Cincinnati

Wanqiu Raymer (Chinese)
B.A. English, Southwest University, China
M.A. English, Renmin University of China
M.A. Teaching and Cirriculum, Michigan State University

Mrs. Patricia Salazar (Spanish)
psalazar@ndpma.org
B.A. Spanish, Bilingual Education, Siena Heights University
University of Detroit-Mercy

LeAnne Schmidt (8th Grade Individuals & Societies, 7th Grade Writing)
lschmidt@ndpma.org
Graduate Certificate, e-Learning Instructional Design, University of Washington
Technology Integrator Certificate, Advanced Technology Integrator Certificate, University of Michigan-Flint
M.A.T Secondary Education, English, Social Studies – Wayne State University
B.A. English (Ancient Literature), University of Washington
B.A. Psychology (Developmental Psych), University of Washington
B.A. Comparative Literature (Northern and Eastern European Literature), University of Washington

Meredith (Gifford) Scott (Theatre, 6th Grade Writing, 7th Grade Reading)
mscott@ndpma.org
B.F.A Music Theatre, Viterbo University
M.A. Theatre Education, Emerson College

Kelly Simon (7th grade Reading; 8th grade Language & Literature)
ksimon@ndpma.org
B.A. Communications / Public Relations,
Minor in Creative Writing, John Carroll University
M.A. Teaching and Learning with Technology, Ashford University

Katherine Thomas (I.B. MYP Coordinator; Grades 6-10 Community Project Coordinator)
kthomas@ndpma.org
B.S. Elementary Education, Science/Mathematics, Oakland University

Carolyn Tuski (6th Grade Science, Greenhouse Manager)
B.A. Physically and Otherwise Health Impaired, Aquinas College
M.A. Science Education, Western Michigan University

Jessica Yauch (Middle School Counselor)
jyauch@ndpma.org
M.A. Oakland University-  Counseling with two Graduate Certifications School Counseling and
Complementary Medicine and Wellness
B.A. Central Michigan University- Family Studies (Family Science Concentration)

Melissa York (Technology Specialist, 6th Grade Mathematics)
myork@ndpma.org
B.S. Elementary Education, Oakland University
Masters Education Technology, Michigan State University

Lauren Zajdel (Visual Arts; Makerspace)
lzajdel@ndpma.org
Bachelor in Fine Arts for Illustration/ Minor in Art History, Columbus College of Art and Design, Columbus, Ohio
Visual Arts Teaching Licensure, Notre Dame College, South Euclid, Ohio

KEY TO DEGREES
A.A.S. Associate in Applied Science
A.B. Bachelor of Arts
B.A. Bachelor of Arts
B.A.A. Bachelor of Applied Arts
B.B.A. Bachelor of Business Adminstration
B.F.A. Bachelor of Fine Arts
B.Mus.  Bachelor of Music
B.R.E. Bachelor of Religious Education
B.S. Bachelor of Science
B.S.B.A. Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
C.A.A. Certified Athletic Administrator
Cert. Advanced Professional Certificate
D.C. Doctor of Chiropractic
M.A. Master of Arts
M.A.T. Master of Arts in Teaching
M.B.A. Master of Business Administration
M.Div. Master of Divinity (3 year professional degree in Pastoral Ministry)
M.Ed. Master of Education
M.L.I.S. Master of Library and Information Science
M.Mus. Master of Music
M.S. Master of Science
M.S.W. Master of Social Work
Ph.D. Doctor of Philosophy

Notre Dame Marist Academy

INQUIRE
NDPMA Menu