Upper Division Faculty


Fr. Leon Olszamowski, s.m.
(Corporate President)
B.A. English, Educ., Philosophy, Boston College
M.A.  Education, University of Notre Dame
M.Div. Theology,  Weston School of Theology
M.A. Educational Admin, The Catholic Univ. of America
Ph.D. Theology, The Catholic University of America


Andrew J. Guest (Head of School)
aguest@ndpma.org
B.A. Communication, Cognate in Economics, University of Michigan


Fr. Joseph Hindelang, s.m. (Principal)
jhindelang@ndpma.org
B.A. Philosophy, History, Assumption College
M.Div Theology, Weston School of Theology

Sharon Derico (Vice Principal-Academics, English)
sderico@ndpma.org
B.A. English, Siena College, New York
M.A.T. English Marygrove College

Kimberly Anderson (Spanish, IB-DP Coordinator, Modern Language Dept. Chair)
kanderson@ndpma.org
B.A. Spanish, Western Michigan University
M.A. Spanish, Wayne State University

Melissa Archer (English)
marcher@ndpma.org
B.A. German, English, French, Oakland University

Joanne Beauchamp (Math, Business)
jbeauchamp@ndpma.org
B.S. Computer Science, Oakland University
M.A.T. Secondary Business Ed., Wayne State University

Mrs. M. Margarita Billings (Spanish)
mbillings@ndpma.org
B.A. Biology, Missouri S. State University
M.Ed. Science Education, University of Michigan-Dearborn

Margie Bond (Guidance/Counseling)
mbond@ndpma.org
B.Mus. Music Theory, Marygrove College
M.A. Guidance/Counseling, University of Detroit

Anthony Butorac (English Department Chair)
abutorac@ndpma.org
B.A. English, Linguistics, History, Oakland University
M.A.T. English, Saginaw Valley State University

Michael Carman (Social Studies)
mcarman@ndpma.org
B.A. History, English Michigan State University


Julie Carman (English)
jpfaff@ndpma.org
B.A. English, Michigan State University


Chingwen Chen (Mandarin)
cchen@ndpma.org
B.A. Western Languages & Lit., Providence University, Taiwan
M.A. Secondary School Teaching, Eastern Michigan University

Daniel Chun (Math)
dchun@ndpma.org
B.S. Mathematics, University of Michigan

Aaron Crouse (Athletics)
acrouse@ndpma.org
B.S. Education, Sports Management, Bowling Green University
M.S. (in process) Sports Management, EMU

Edmund Davis (English)
edavis@ndpma.org
B.A.A. Broadcast Arts, Journalism, Central Michigan University
Cert. English, Speech, University of Michigan – Flint

Ned Devine (Visual Arts)
ndevine@ndpma.org
B.F.A. Photography, University of Michigan
Cert. Art Education, University of Wisconsin

Dr. James Doyle (Science)
jdoyle@ndpma.org
B.S. Finance, Economics, Oakland University
B.S. Human Biology, National College of Chiropractic
D.C. Chiropractic, Acupuncture, National College of Chiropractic

David Fazzini (Director of Choirs)
dfazzini@ndpma.org
B.Mus. Chorale Music, Jazz Studies, Wayne State University

Ellie Carter (Choir)
efrazier@ndpma.org
B.A. Music Education, Saginaw Valley State University

Patrick Fox (Health/PE, Social Studies)
pfox@ndpma.org
B.S. Exercise Science, Michigan State University
M.A. Sports Administration, Wayne State University

Michelle Garcia (Mathematics Department Chair)
mgarcia@ndpma.org
B.A. Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan – Dearborn
M.A. Mathematics, Physics, Wayne State University

Meredith Gifford (Theatre Program Director)
mgifford@ndpma.org
B.F.A Music Theatre, Viterbo University
M.A. Theatre Education, Emerson College

Gretchen Glick (English)
gglick@ndpma.org
B.A. Secondary Education, English, Purdue University
M.S.W. Social Work, Wayne State University
M.A.Ed. Education, Michigan State University

Stacy Golliff (Guidance/Counseling – Freshmen/Sophomores, M-Z)
sgolliff@ndpma.org
B.S. Psychology, Human Biology, Valparaiso University
M.S. Professional Counseling, Grand Canyon University

Barbara Hall (Health/PE, English, Health/P.E. Dept. Co-Chair)
bhall@ndpma.org
B.A. English, Political Science, Oakland University
M.A.T. Physical Education, Wayne State University

Nicholas Kator (Administration, Social Studies)
nkator@ndpma.org
B.A. History, Political Science, University of Michigan
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Oakland University

Anthony Kulick (Mathematics)
akulick@ndpma.org
B.A. Chemistry, Mathematics, Albion College
Cert. Chemistry, Mathematics, Central Michigan University
M.A. Mathematics, Oakland University

Della Lawrence (Campus Ministry)
dlawrence@ndpma.org
B.A. Psychology, Aquinas College
M.A. Counseling, Wayne State University
Cert. Youth Ministry, Center for Ministry Development

Sandra LewAllen (Art, Visual and Performing Arts Chair)
slewallen@ndpma.org
B.S. Art, Humanities Education, Wayne State University
M.Ed. Art, Michigan State University

Kyle Lilek (English, TOK, Yearbook)
klilek@ndpma.org
B.A. English, Michigan State University
M.A. Secondary Education, Oakland University

Brian Little (Science)
blittle@ndpma.org
B.A. Secondary Education, Earth Science, History, University of Michigan

Joanne Liu (Mandarin)
jliu@ndpma.org
B.A.  English, Soochow University
M.A. Secondary Education, Eastern Michigan University

Joseph Martin (Director of Bands)
jmartin@ndpma.org
B.Mus. Music Education, Wayne State University

Mark McCaskey (Mathematics)
mmccaskey@ndpma.org
B.S. Mathematics, Mansfield State University

Jerold McGhee (Health and PE)
jmcghee@ndpma.org
B.A. Health Science, Psychology, Alma College
M.A. Administration, University of Detroit-Mercy

Susan McGinnis (Science, Social Studies, Computers)
smcginnis@ndpma.org
B.A. Economics, Wayne State University
M.A.T. Secondary Education, Oakland University
Chemistry, Economics, History

Joseph Mileski (Religion)
B.S. Education, Western Michigan University
B.A. Philosophy, Pontifical College Josephinum
M.A. Theology, Athenaeum of Ohio

Caroline Morgan (Mathematics, Science)
cmorgan@ndpma.org
B.S. Engineering, University of Michigan
M.B.A. Corporate Strategy, University of Michigan
M.A.T. Chemistry/Physics/Math/Integrated Science, Oakland University

Sylvia Mulrenin (Science, Science Dept. Co-Chair)
smulrenin@ndpma.org
B.S. Medical Technology, Oakland University
M.A.T. Secondary Science Ed., Wayne State University

Heidi Newby (Social Studies)
hnewby@ndpma.org
B.A. History, English, Madonna University
M.A.T. Secondary Education, Marygrove College

Fr. Ronald Nikodem, s.m. (Campus Ministry)
rnikodem@ndpma.org
A.B. Math Education, Case Western Reserve University
M.Ed. Mathematics, Kent State University
M.Div. Theology, The Catholic University of America

Eric Olson (Campus Ministry)
eolson@ndpma.org
B.S. Geography, Physical Ed., Texas State Univesity
M.Ed. Curriculum Instruction, Regis University

David Osiecki (Social Studies)
dosiecki@ndpma.org
B.A. History, Univ. of Michigan-Dearborn
M.A. Secondary Education, Univ. of Michigan-Dearborn

Jennifer Pakkala (Science)
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Michigan, Madonna University
M.S. Interdisciplinary Physical Science, Michigan State University

Steven Palizzi (Media Specialist)
B.A. English, Michigan State University
M.Ed. English, University of Toledo
MLIS Library and Information Science, Wayne State University

Katrina Palushaj (Computer Science)
kpalushaj@ndpma.org
B.A. Economics, Wayne State University
M.A. Education, Wayne State University

Brian Perry (Social Studies)
bperry@ndpma.org
B.A. Psychology, Oakland University
M.A. Education, Michigan State University

Shari Phillips (Religion)
sphillips@ndpma.org
B.A. Religious Education, St. Mary's College, O.L.

Michelle Pittel (Religion)
mpittel@ndpma.org
B.R.E. Bachelor of Religious Ed., Cloverdale College
Advanced Catechist Certification, Archdiocese of Detroit

Christopher Polsinelli (Health and P.E., Athletic Trainer)
cpolsinelli@ndpma.org
B.S. Sports Medicine/Exercise Sci., Central Michigan University
Certification in Athletic Training

Corey Porterfield (Admissions, Freshman Seminar)
cporterfield@ndpma.org
B.S. Food Industry Management, Michigan State University
M.A.T. Teaching, Wayne State University

Amy (Kochenderfer) Preiss (Religion Department Chair)
amypresis@ndpma.org
B.A. Theology, St. Mary's College-Orchard Lake

Maureen Radulski (Asst. Athletic Director)
mradulski@ndpma.org
B.S. Business Administration, Central Michigan University
M.A. Sports Administration, Central Michigan University
C.A.A. Certified Athletic Administrator

Lauren (Byrd) Raleigh (Spanish)
lraleigh@ndpma.org
B.A. Secondary Education, Spanish, English, University of Michigan – Flint
M.A. Teacher Leadership, Oakland University

Lilia Rapson (Spanish)
lrapson@ndpma.org
B.A. Spanish, University of Chihuahua, Mexico

Peter Riley (Social Studies)
priley@ndpma.org
B.A. History, Political Science, University of Detroit

Megan Rochon (Media Specialist)
mrochon@ndpma.org
B.A. Liberal Arts, English, Journalism, Oakland University
M.L.I.S. Library and Information Science, Wayne State University

Jamie Rodda (Guidance/Counseling – Freshmen/Sophomores, A-L)
jrodda@ndpma.org
B.A. Biology, Oakland University
M.A. Counseling, Oakland University

Katrina Sagert (English, Social Studies, IB-MYP Coordinator)
ksagert@ndpma.org
B.A. English, Psychology, Philosophy, Michigan State University
M.A.T. Reading Specialist, Saginaw Valley State Univ.

Mrs. Patricia Salazar (Spanish)
psalazar@ndpma.org
B.A. Spanish, Bilingual Education, Siena Heights University
University of Detroit-Mercy

Vlado Salic (Guidance/Counseling Director)
vsalic@ndpma.org
A.A.S. Marketing, Bus. Man., Mott Community College
B.S. International Business, Ferris State University
M.A. Counseling, Oakland University

Gary Sharpe (Teacher Substitute)
gsharpe@ndpma.org
B.A. History, English Language and Literature, Eastern Michigan University
M.A. History, Eastern Michigan University

Jacob Siebert (Health/PE)
jsiebert@ndpma.org
B.A. Exercise Science, Albion College
M.A. Exercise Science, Oakland University
C.S.C.S. Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist

Marty Simmonds (Administration, Athletics)
msimmonds@ndpma.org
B.S. Communications, Ohio University
M.A. Sports Administration, Wayne State University
C.A.A Certified Athletic Administrator

Br. Martin Singer, Obl. OSB (Religion)
msinger@ndpma.org
B.A. Humanities, English, Wayne State University
Pastoral Ministry Program, Sacred Heart Seminary

John Smith, III (Social Studies, Social Studies Dept. Chair)
jsmith@ndpma.org
B.A. English, Social Studies, Univ. of Michigan-Dearborn
M.A. Educational Leadership, Saginaw Valley University

Daniel Staniszewski (Mathematics)
dstaniszewski@ndpma.org
B.A. Mathematics, Physical Ed., Albion College
M.A. Math Education, Wayne State University

Fr. James Strasz, s.m. (Religion)
jstrasz@ndpma.org
A.B. Religious Studies Assumption College
M.Div. Theology Weston School of Theology

Mary Watson (Campus Ministry)
mwatson@ndpma.org
B.S.B.A. Business Administration-Management, University of Denver
Advanced Catechist Certification

P. Jason Whalen (Guidance/Counseling)
jwhalen@ndpma.org
B.A. History, Physical Education, Albion College
M.A. School Counseling, University of Detroit-Mercy

Mary Jane Williams (Modern Language)
mwilliams@ndpma.org
B.A. French, English, Michigan State University
Secondary Education

Betty Wroubel (Health and P.E., Athletics, Health/P.E. Dept. Co-Chair)
bwroubel@ndpma.org
B.S. Health & Physical Education, Central Michigan University
M.A. Classroom Teaching, Michigan State University
C.A.A. Certified Athletic Administrator

Jocelynn Yaroch (Science, Science Dept. Co-Chair)
jyaroch@ndpma.org
B.S. Biology, University of Detroit-Mercy
M.A. Biological Sciences, Wayne State University

Cathy Zuccaro (Campus Ministry, IB CAS)
czuccaro@ndpma.org
B.B.A. Management & Economics, Northwood University
Secondary Certification, University of Detroit-Mercy
Catechist Certification
M.A. Educational Leadership, Saginaw Valley State Univ.
 

KEY TO DEGREES
A.A.S. Associate in Applied Science
A.B. Bachelor of Arts
B.A. Bachelor of Arts
B.A.A. Bachelor of Applied Arts
B.B.A. Bachelor of Business Adminstration
B.F.A. Bachelor of Fine Arts
B.Mus.  Bachelor of Music
B.R.E. Bachelor of Religious Education
B.S. Bachelor of Science
B.S.B.A. Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
C.A.A. Certified Athletic Administrator
Cert. Advanced Professional Certificate
D.C. Doctor of Chiropractic
M.A. Master of Arts
M.A.T. Master of Arts in Teaching
M.B.A. Master of Business Administration
M.Div. Master of Divinity (3 year professional degree in Pastoral Ministry)
M.Ed. Master of Education
M.L.I.S. Master of Library and Information Science
M.Mus. Master of Music
M.S. Master of Science
M.S.W. Master of Social Work
Ph.D. Doctor of Philosophy

 

NDPMA Menu