May 29, 2020

For information on enrollment and registration at Notre Dame, please visit the admissions section of our website here.

New president vows that StuCo will advocate for students under any circumstances.

The 2020-21 Notre Dame Prep student council executive board, from left, are rising seniors Bella Slifko, president; Elena Schwegman, vice president; Lexi Fraser, parliamentarian; Anna DePorre, secretary; and Jacob Anderson, treasurer.

The Notre Dame Prep student council for the 2020-21 school year was announced this week along with a new executive board. According to NDP student council moderator Nick Kator, eight or nine representatives from each grade are elected after which an executive board is chosen.

"Once the representatives are elected the council holds an official meeting to choose the executive board," he said. "The representatives choose the e-board through the nomination process and then a secret ballot."

Kator added that the student council is formed each year to address specific issues and concerns from the high school and promote services that enhance the student experience.

NDP rising senior Bella Slifko was elected president of the student council. She said holding such a position is an honor and she's thrilled to take on the important role next year.

"I've been a part of student council since I was in fourth grade and becoming president has always been a dream of mine," she said. "I have been fortunate to serve as a representative on stuco at NDP for the past three years and I cannot wait to lead with such incredible people by my side."

Filling out the executive board for next year are rising seniors Elena Schwegman as vice president, Lexi Fraser as parliamentarian, Anna DePorre as secretary and Jacob Anderson as treasurer. Student council representatives for each class are listed below.

Slifko said that it's important for students to get involved with student council to share ideas, interests and concerns with the goal of making NDP the best school it can be. 

"We represent our peers and speak on behalf of them," she said. "Student council is for the students and as leaders, it's our duty to put the ideas of our classmates into action."

Slifko acknowledges that the end of this school year and the beginning of next will be unlike any in the history of the school.

"As a council, we are aware that next year will be much different than any other, but we are ready to tackle any challenge," she said. "We are a very flexible group of students who will do our best to help make these transitions go as smoothly as possible. Whether in school or online, we promise to advocate for our classmates and we will continue to update our social media and plan awesome events no matter the circumstances."

Student Council Roster — 2020-21 School Year

Jacob Anderson
Anna DePorre
Lexi Fraser
Lucas Husch
Michael Keoleian
Patrick Mullen
Andrew Philippart
Elena Schwegman
Bella Slifko 

Mia Daher
Tommy Fletcher
Madison Fraser
Luke Hogan
Teegan McLeod
Grace Munaco 
Jackson Plas 
Alex Williams 

Lucas Anderson 
Travis Dombroski 
Hallie Fox 
Anna Hauck 
Jack Kautz 
Jessica Kennedy 
Michelle Pieper 
Alina Stanczak 
Executive Board:
President: Bella Slifko
VP: Elena Schwegman
Parliamentarian: Lexi Fraser
Secretary: Anna DePorre 
Treasurer: Jacob Anderson

For information on enrollment and registration at Notre Dame, please visit the admissions section of our website here.

Comments or questions? mkelly@ndpma.org

Follow Notre Dame on Twitter at @NDPMA.

About Notre Dame Preparatory School and Marist Academy
Notre Dame Preparatory School and Marist Academy is a private, Catholic, independent, coeducational day school located in Oakland County. Notre Dame Preparatory School enrolls students in grades nine through twelve and has been named one of the nation's best 50 Catholic high schools (Acton Institute) four times since 2005. Notre Dame's middle and lower schools enroll students in pre-kindergarten through grade eight. All three school are International Baccalaureate "World Schools." NDPMA is conducted by the Marist Fathers and Brothers and is accredited by the Independent Schools Association of the Central States and the North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement. For more on Notre Dame Preparatory School and Marist Academy, visit the school’s home page at www.ndpma.org.

Office of Marketing & Communications

Dan Lai
Director of Communications
Phone: 248-630-7721

Mike Kelly
Director of Marketing
Phone: 248-972-7346

Jim Sesi
Phone: 248-373-2171 ext. 7

Email: MAC@ndpma.org

Irish Magazine

Visual Identity Standards

Submit a story idea